Testimonials

Lauren and her team made our 1st home buying experience very enjoyable. Any questions my wife or I had she answered promptly. Again thank you Lauren and Grant ( VA Loan), for all the help in purchasing our 1st home.

January 24th, 2017 Xavier B

Lauren was an amazing realtor. This was the 3rd house I've purchased within the last 6 years and her and her team were amazing. I would highly recommend her services to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell a home.

December 15th, 2016 Jon M

Lauren is amazing to work with! The entire process was very relaxed, timely and professional. As a first time home buyer, this experience made buying a home seem like a breeze! I would and will recommend Lauren to anyone I meet! Absolutely no complaints!

January 22nd, 2017 Brooke H

Lauren was extremely helpful in every aspect of purchasing a home, she is extremely knowledgeable and if there was anything that she was unsure of she would let me know and go find the answer. I'd recommend her to any of my friends or ...MoreLauren was extremely helpful in every aspect of purchasing a home, she is extremely knowledgeable and if there was anything that she was unsure of she would let me know and go find the answer. I'd recommend her to any of my friends or family. She shows she truly cares about her work and us as buyers! Thanks for everything Lauren and Grant!

June 13th, 2016 Dustin S

When my husband and I received orders to Ft Carson we were not looking to buy a home. I was so apprehensive buying long distance but Lauren made the process easier all the way around. She never hesitated to answer any of my questions which I had plenty of and always reassured me when I was doubtful. Thanks Lauren for making this process an enjoyable one.

May 27th, 2016 Robin D

Lauren was a dream to work with. She was very attentive to our needs and wants. With her we were able to find a house very quickly and had to make very little we had to compromises with our price range

October 18th, 2016 LaDonna W

Lauren is always available. She's passionate about her job and is literally always there to answer questions. I gave her a list of homes that I was interested in and within a few minutes, she gave all the statuses of the homes. Lauren always checks up on her clients to make sure that everyone is on the same page. Lauren will work with all of her heart to make sure your future home is everything you ever dreamed for. She's the real deal and definitely worth contacting. For military personnel: Lauren's husband, Grant, was my loan officer which made everything very convenient for me. They both make a fantastic team. They both are keepers.More

July 6th, 2016 Christian A

Lauren Schneider is an AMAZING realtor. She is always available to assist with any questions or concerns regardless of time. I am so grateful that we were able to work with her. Our home buying experience was great because of Lauren!

July 6th, 2016 Yeku B

Lauren is professional, courteous, knowledgeable and proactive. She optimizes the time she spends with clients by being well organized with her listings and where they are located in relation to one another. She is down-to-earth and personable, which put us at ease as we navigated the new world of home-buying. She is also currently helping us rectify problems found after we have purchased the home. She is incredibly trustworthy and has kept every promise she has made. She is an outstanding advocate for any new home-buyer and negotiated several things in our favor that we had no idea were even options. She is a wonderful realtor and we would recommend and use her again!

September 20th, 2016 Malinda and James S

Lauren is extraordinary to work with!! Soon after my husband spoke with her, she had several houses lined up for us to view. We had been attempting to get a realtor to contact us back about several homes we were interested in but all of the other agents were not really doing much for us. Lauren on the other hand was quick and diligent, she took into account specific things that we were looking for in a home and made sure to find that for us. Searching for a home while being a first time home owner was intimidating at first but Lauren made the process very comprehensible. Along with her husband Grant over at Veterans United and every person we worked with on their team, it was an amazingly professional, efficient, and warm group of people to work with. Even as we faced a few setbacks due to issues beyond our control, Lauren and her team never let us down and helped us get through everything gracefully and we ended up in a better place than we had originally imagined. Five stars all around!!

October 18th, 2016 Paulina R

Lauren was an incredible realtor and helped us immensely in our home buying journey. She worked diligently to get us the showings we requested and was quick and knowledgeable through the negotionation process. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a house in the Springs.

August 25th, 2016 Shayla W

Lauren you are the best realtor I've ever had....well your the only realtor I've ever had lol, but I wouldn't change a thing you and military home search made it so so easy. THANK YOU

June 13th, 2016 Josh B

Lauren is so wonderful to work with! Very patient, kind and always available when you need her. Very quick to respond to any questions and very knowledgeable. Just a wonderful person all around and if we had to do it all again, there's no other real estate agent i'd wanna work with!

May 10th, 2016 Latricia Y

Great experience from start to finish. Our first time home buying experience was so easy working with her and her husband. She was very knowledgeable on the VA loan process and was super patient with our three small children. Thanks so much for your time Lauren. Will keep in touch!

November 28th, 2016 Danielle W

Lauren was very professional and kind. She always responded quickly and had the answers we needed, if she didn't know she found out for us. We would gladly do business with her again.

July 6th, 2016 Jeff T

Lauren was always available and willing to do what we needed to get what we wanted in a house. She worked hard for us and is super nice; a great person and friendly.

August 25th, 2016 Josh S

Lauren was great. Very helpful and patient in our home search. Made the process very easy for us to understand. Never any surprises. Was available for showings on my schedule and setup home searches for our home criteria.

November 3rd, 2016 Fabian P

I am a first time home buyer and Lauren was an absolute savior to my experience. I did a lot of research on choosing my agent, and found Lauren through Zillow. Lauren is trustworthy, prompt and informative. Since this is my first home, I didn't know anything about the process. Lauren started by asking me very detailed questions about what I found important to me and when would be ideal to move. Later in the process, Lauren showed me a new area in town from a local builder. Although I didn't go with that home (it wasn't ready til 2017), it was a great experience as Lauren gave me so much information about the builder, the history of the land and the company. After awhile, Lauren found a property for me on a Friday evening from the same area as the builder. She knew the market and the property very well, and gave me a number to put in as an offer. The offer was lower than what I was expecting to put in, but I trusted Lauren. Next morning the offer was accepted and I couldn't be happier. Lauren was responsive and was available to me through multiple channels of communication. She responded to my late night emails and texts. She treated me very well and I was very fortunate to have her there along my side through the entire process, answering questions. Her staff was equally excellent and prompt.

September 18th, 2016 Rast G

Lauren did an amazing job! She kept us informed during the entire process and answered all of our questions. This is the 3rd home we have bought and our experience with Lauren was the best!

May 11th, 2016 Matthew H

Lauren, along with her assistant Erica, really crushed it for my first home buying experience. Referred by her husband Grant (at Veterans United), I experience an incredibly streamlined and organized experience from start to finish. Communication from Lauren is always prompt and helpful, no matter what time of day or night, week or weekend. All my questions were always answered, and then some, bringing me from complete novice to just knowledgeable enough in the matter of week...s it took to get me through the process. Lauren knows the area and the market incredibly well, along with a stellar understanding and appreciation of the unique needs of service members and their families. I truly valued having Lauren in my corner through every step of the process, knowing that she would have my best interests in mind. It is evident that this is not only a profession at which she is truly skilled, but also a passion which leads to great outcomes for all. To boot, the website was a wonderful resource, proving to be more usable and useful than any other aggregation tool on the web. Buying a home isn't always an easy process, but this is as close as one can possibly get.

November 28th, 2016 Gregory A

Lauren provided outstanding services as we was preparing to purchase our first home. She was a confidant that had zero issues with breaking down the process, paperwork requirements, and any overall questions we had about the home buying experience. Lauren ensured our transition into our new home was a smooth one. I cannot rave enough about Lauren and her husband (Grant) over at Veterans United. They walked us through every step and alleviated a lot of the uncertainty, stress, and anxiety that comes with purchasing a home. Grant and his team were nothing but professionals willing to ensure we had no problems with buying our home, even during their personal time. The character and integrity shown goes far beyond business, Lauren and Grant have become a part of our family and for that, we truly are grateful! As a proud military service member, I would gladly recommend the power couple of Lauren and Grant Schneider to my fellow service members.

September 14th, 2016 Chris D

Lauren helped us through the process of purchasing/building a new home in the Ventana neighborhood. She totally supported us when we had a conflict over sidewa...lk placement with the builder. Lauren helped us to prepare our old home for sale and had a buyer for it the day before it went on the market! We got our asking price as well. If you are looking for a competent and dedicated realtor, Lauren Schneider should be your choice!

December 19th, 2016 Missi M

Lauren kept us informed every step of the way and did an outstanding job of looking out for our best interest! We are so pleased that we chose her as our agent! We couldn't have asked for a more professional, knowledgeable and honest representative. Lauren Schneider made our whole experience as smooth as could be! Thank you so much Lauren!

January 12th, 2017 Jesus T

Lauren made the process of buying a house quick and easy. Always available to answer any questions or address any concerns. As a first time home buyer, i don't have much experience, but I would recommend Lauren to everyone!

May 10th, 2016 Jake H

Lauren was a real go getter, and she didn't beat around the bush. She took my husband's pickiness and turned it into an asset to find the perfect home! And when the seller of our ideal home wouldn't cover closing costs, she negotiated until they agreed with her! She was great, if we decide to move again I will be contacting her!

October 26th, 2016 Caitlyn S

Upon getting notice of my PCS move to Fort Carson, I decided to look at homes for sale in the area and stumbled upon MilitaryHomeSearch. I was quickly contacted... by Lauren Schneider and she was AWESOME throughout the whole process....from sending me listings daily of properties for sale that were within my budget and liking after discussing what I was looking for with her. Lauren and my loan officer Grant Schneider took time out during the weekend to show me properties in the area. I eventually chose a property sight unseen from a listing Lauren sent me and she was able to get it under contract the next day. Lauren stayed in contact with me throughout the whole loan process and now I'm a first time home owner thanks to Lauren's and Grant's great work efforts. They were so easy to work with and eased any anxiety I had becoming a first time home buyer. They come highly recommended from me.

October 18th, 2016 Gary J

When I received orders to move from overseas to the Colorado Springs area my wife and I decided we were interested in buying our first home in the area. I am convinced that without Lauren's spectacular support, patience, flexibility and boots on the ground we would not have been able to secure our first home and close as quickly and painlessly as we did. In a sellers market with homes moving quickly, MilitaryHomeSearch made it super easy to search current listings and filter the results down to what we were looking for without pulling listings for homes that were already off the market. Lauren took the time to send personalized additional details about each home we saved and the neighborhoods we were interested in. Additionally, Lauren also found me listings that hadn't hit the market yet and took the time to go view the listings I was interested in and was tech-savy enough to take custom photos and videos since I wasn't able to view the properties myself before making an offer. Lauren let me be in control of the process, but gave me realistic opinions and creative ideas to negotiate the best deal. She was able to negotiate a reduced price, an uncommonly high amount of closing concessions, costs and inspection objection conditions that were all accepted by the seller. Additionally, Lauren kept us updated nearly daily of the progress to closing and pressed the seller to close on time. Lauren was always prompt, on time, quick to answer emails, and willing to answer calls at all hours that made buying a home from the other side of the world feasible. Throughout the process - even after closing - Lauren took the time to go above and beyond what she was required to do. She was very easy to work with, hospitable, friendly, professional and yet assertive enough to negotiate on my behalf. It was also clear that Lauren had the local experience and knowledge to guide us through the process with preferred access and connections to local resources. If you are considering purchasing a home in the Colorado Springs area, I would highly recommend working with Lauren through MilitaryHomeSearch above all others!

June 13th, 2016 Scott K

Lauren is completely AWESOME. She is extremely attentative and very professional. She went over and beyond to make our transition enjoyable.I highly recommend you take the opportunity and work with Lauren..
 

May 11th, 2016 Chris M

Lauren is the best real estate professional, I ever met! We have bought and sold 3 homes, since my husband and I left the Army. No other real estate person, has worked as detail for a smooth transaction , as Lauren Schneider! With my husband and I as out-of-town, buyers, she took the time to ensure, nothing was overlooked. Lauren answer our calls and texts quickly, and ALWAYS kept us updated on every step needed, to close on our new home. She values the trust, and needs of all required issues that are often come up, with buying a new home. Lauren handles her work happily, and with great pride.More

August 6th, 2016 Zima G

Lauren was an absolute blessing in our home buying experience. She went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly for us. The skype calls were an added bonus as we were purchasing this home sight-unseen. Because of our general inexperience with the area she also told us what was around the area, what school our kids would be going to, etc. It helped take a lot of the guesswork out of this process and made us feel at ease. We really appreciated the effort she put into negotiating the final sale of our home, even after business hours. Because of her haste we were able to go into contract on our house hours after it was put on the market. We cannot thank her enough for what she has done for our family in getting us our first home!More

September 18th, 2016 Jennifer Y

Lauren and her team have been great throughout this whole process from getting money to put down to helping find a house and her expert advice on the houses we were looking at. We weren't able to be in Colorado at the time while looking at houses and Lauren would go video the house for us so we could see the houses and it was great for us to be able to get an idea of what we were looking at. She was also very pleasant to work with and gave great advice and knowledge she was always there to help mo matter what time of day.

January 11th, 2017 Andy K

We stumbled upon Military Home Search by chance. We are glad we did! We are a military family and move every few yrs. This was our 3rd home purchase, and by far our best experience. Lauren Schneider is wonderful. She takes time to get to know her clients on a personal level without loosing her professionalism. After spending time with us looking at homes she quickly understand our likes and dislikes. The market moves so fast here. She was able to suggest a home that wasn't on... our radar but based on her observations of our preferences, ended up being a perfect fit for our new home. Grant Schneider was our loan officer. The two of them work great together. Grant not only got us a great rate on our current home, he offered us guidance to save money on the mortgage of our rental property. We truly felt that they were vested in the best interest of our family, not just trying to make the next sweet deal. I would recommend Military Home Search to a friend without hesitation.

July 15th, 2016 Sherry H

Lauren was such an amazing help for me and my wife on our first home buying journey. We wouldn't have chosen anyone else.

May 11th, 2016 Steven O

Lauren goes completely out of her way to help out her customers! She is the complete opposite of the negative things you hear about Realtors and is very dedicated to every detail in her job. Also, Erica the transaction coordinator is over the top amazing. She answers calls and emails anytime of the day or night. Thank you so much ladies!!

November 28th, 2016 Sabrina B

Lauren was so great to work with. The transition from looking to closing on our first house went so smooth! Very reliable and accessible always. I would contact MilitaryHomeSearch if you're looking to buy!

June 13th, 2016 Laura B

Great website to find a home in the Springs. Lauren Schneider was extremely helpful and professional.

October 28th, 2016 Chase W

Excellent experience from start to finish. Answers came super fast, and I never had to wonder what was going on in the process.

June 13th, 2016 Randy H

I would highly recommend Lauren Schneider to anyone who is looking for an incredible home buying experience. She is goes above and beyond for all her clients! We bought our first home last month, it was very intimidating because we didn't know what to ask or what to do but Lauren was the perfect addition to our team! we couldn't have had anyone better than her.

May 11th, 2016 Mariah F

Working with Lauren and her assistant Erica was just an excellent experience. She went above and beyond to answer all our questions any time of day. My wife and I gave her lists of homes we were interested in and within literally minutes she gave us status of the homes. As a first time home buyer she made the process very easy and painless. Lauren has been a blessing to our family and we would gladly do business with her again.

November 29th, 2016 Eric S

Working with Lauren has been wonderful! This was my first home purchase and understandably, I was nervous. Lauren was honest, which is a big thing for me. We initially told her we wanted to buy a home and then rent it out when we left, so she fit our home finding within that mindset. Additionally, she gave us advice on which homes were more likely to be rentable. Lastly, Lauren went out of her way to order a sewer line inspection (not part of the standard inspection) and lo-and-behold, they found sewer issues. On top of being great at what she does and honest, she could have potentially saved us thousands of dollars in future home repair costs due to this. All in all, a wonderful realtor.

October 26th, 2016 Tiarra W

I have to say that Lauren made what I feared would be a very stressful process since we had special needs seem like it was easy breezy! Every time I thought I would panic she was right there to reassure and answer my questions. I hope to never move again, but if I did, I would use Lauren again and again!

July 6th, 2016 Shelley M

Lauren was extremely helpful in my home search. She was there every step of the way, making sure I had all the information I needed and was always available to tackle any unforeseen hurdles that came up. She was able to answer or find the answer to every question that I asked. She showed no hesitation at any point in time in helping me along the way. I have and will continue to recommend her to others searching for a home. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else. Thank you, Lauren! We appreciate all the hard work you readily put in for us.

August 26th, 2016 Josh R

Lauren is by far the best realtor! She goes above and beyond for her clients and works endlessly. We also worked with Grant from veterans united and he was amazing. Together they made sure we got a home that was perfect for us. They even crunched numbers for us late at night to make sure we would have exactly what we wanted with no surprises. I couldnt have asked for better service or a better experience!!!!

November 28th, 2016 Aasta S

Very professional, knowledgeable and prompt. Quickly response to any inquiries, helped set a fair market price and kept us informed throughout the process. Through Lauren's advice we were able to obtain the sale of our house for $10k greater then our asking price. She kept on top of the sale from start to finish keeping us informed throughout the process of any issues and actions that needed to be taken. Her honesty and integrity were greatly appreciated and was very helpful in navigating the purchase of our new home and the sale of our old home. We would highly recommended her to anyone needing a outstanding real estate agent.

December 15th, 2016 Rick H

Lauren was so extremely helpful to our family when buying our house. Very patient and courteous of our needs and always on top of any potential issue before it became a real problem. I would highly recommend Lauren to anyone in need of a Realtor and would definitely use her again if we ever are in the market to buy another house! Thanks Lauren to you and your family, we really appreciate all you've done for us!

May 11th, 2016 Kaietan Y

She is on top of her game! Lauren will make a point to understand what you are looking for and find you as many options that are out there. We were close to clueless coming into the home buying arena and Lauren took us step by step the whole way and made sure we were very taken care of. We are so happy with our new home and we owe SO much of it to Lauren! She is awesome!

August 6th, 2016 Mary M

Lauren is probably the most active realtor I've met. She's a go getter. Always provided answers towards my every question. To include her most reliable Homes Search website. militaryhomesearch.com Even when you think when things are down and going the wrong direction, she will find solutions.

October 3rd, 2016 Gabriel A

I highly recommend using Lauren Schneider as your realtor! Lauren is literally available 24/7 and is always extremely quick to answer a call, text, or email. She was very patient with us and was able to break everything down into easy to understand terms. When we were looking at homes, we were often the first potential buyers to see a home when it hit the market, because she was able to act so quickly. She also introduced us to our loan officer, Grant, and together they were able to get us from making an offer on our house to receiving a clear to close in just 13 days. They are the best!!

May 10th, 2016 Erica A

We just closed on our 1st home yesterday and I'd have to say we had the best experience with Lauren and her assistant Erica. If you're feeling lost or overwhelmed on where to even begin in the buying or selling of your home I highly suggest reaching out to Lauren. Being a military family we didn't have the years and years of knowledge of the city well enough to make the best investment for our future, Lauren does. She's from the area, and will literally drive to every corner... of it just so you feel confident before purchasing a home. I'm serious, we probably looked a dozen homes throughout Colorado Springs just to learn the areas and neighborhoods with Lauren. Which brings me to her level of PATIENCE! Have what feels like a million questions? (we did) Lauren answered every single one, whether is was 6am on a weekend or 9pm during the week. Looking back we house searched online at bad hours of the day. It always led to questions, however Lauren still was there (THANK YOU!) She walked us through every step of the way, negotiated us a stellar deal on our home, had each issue from the inspection addressed, and on top of that even reached out to our loan officer and corrected a concern that came about in the process. She knows her stuff, and is full of kindness and joy, if we could leave a hundred stars we would!
P.S. If nothing we wrote above sold you on her commitment to you as a client, the icing on the cake (no pun intended) she scheduled our closing on her birthday. Putting our special day before her own speaks volumes to her character, we are forever grateful to have found you.

October 18th, 2016 Sarah R

Had such a great experience with Lauren. I highly recommend! She made the entire process much easier than we imagined and was flexible on showings and helped us move quickly. She also helped us negotiate the inspection objections.

December 20th, 2016 Alexa R