Testimonials

As my husband and I were first time home buyers, Lauren made the complicated and confusing process easy and fun for us! We told her exactly what we were looking for and she delivered with every house she showed us. She even guessed the house we would like best and thats the house we picked! She was very responsive and helped me with all of my questions and concerns. At closing, we ran into some small hiccups and Lauren came to the rescue and made sure we were taken care of. I would highly recommend Lauren to anyone and I would most definitely use her again! She's a rockstar!

August 10th, 2017 Francesca D

Lauren and her team helped me buy a home remotely. They were extremely helpful and made the process very easy! The support before, during, and after closing has been fantastic. I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy a house in the Colorado Springs area.

May 7th, 2017 Robert K

Purchasing a new home is a difficult task, to begin with, being out of state and never setting foot in a prospective home can make things even more difficult. Luckily Lauren was an excellent resource the entire time. She would go around town and inspect each house according to our standards and "list" and follow up with pictures and videos as requested. She was honest about the condition of each home which made us confident in our final decision. During the negotiation period, she was able to get us everything we wanted to ensure that we were getting the most bang for our buck. She was extremely professional and respectful the entire time. Her responses were understandable and prompt. We would definitely recommend her expertise to anyone!

May 16th, 2017 Steve O

As a first time homebuyers we were a little confused about the process and thought it will take forever for all paperwork to be finished, BUT here came the magic Lauren and her fabulous team, she made it possible meeting with me after hours and helping with everything she could and even couldn't ! She made awesome deal on the house, expedited all the paperwork, it took us about a month to get in the house and she made seller repair even smallest deficiencies. I would highly recommend Lauren, she is awesome!!! Thank you again, Lauren, from all our family!!

August 9th, 2017 Marina D

From the moment I clicked "Find a realtor", to the day I got the keys, I never had a doubt about these folks. They took care of me, and made every step of the way very easy and stress free! Thank you so much!

October 9th, 2017 D'Andre F

If you want to work with a team that goes above and beyond to help you sale or purchase a new home, Than you have found the right place with Lauren and her team!! I have been in 13 years active duty and 6 duty stations and have never in my whole career met a more trustworthy and dependable people like Lauren, Brooke, Erica and Monique. They treat you like more than a customer and more like someone you have been friends with for a long time. The response time for any questions... or concerns you may have is immediate. As soon as I got my orders to move to Fort Carson I jumped on the website and began looking and immediately I was contacted by brooke to answer any questions I had or to help speed up my new home search. Every time I would save a few housed on my favorites list on the website, I would quickly be contacted by Erica the next day to go take video of the homes since I was still in another state. This team is very knowledgeable and good at what they do. All you have to do is tell them what you are looking for in a home and what little specifics you don't want in a home and they will have you closing on a beautiful home in no time!! I closed on my house from another state while Lauren and her team took care of me and guided me through this whole process. I highly recommend everyone looking for a new home around Fort Carson to refer yourself, family and friends to this team. I am doubtful you will find anyone more trustful, dedicated, and professional compared to them.

October 18th, 2017 Curtis W

Two thumbs up! Lauren has been an absolute pleasure to work with! She was always readily available to show us listings and she answered all of our questions concerning the home. This was our first home purchase and we started off nervous.. but she put our minds at ease. She made the entire process quick, easy and stress free! Our family would highly recommend her!

July 10th, 2017 Crystal L

They are honestly the best. We bought our house while living in NY, and I truly expected it to be a stressful, hard experience, but it's been anything but that. They've made everything so easy and really go beyond the tittle of "realtor" for their clients. My husband and I are so thankful for their guidance throughout the whole process!

July 12th, 2017 Alissa S

Erica did a great job helping me through the process and found me a house very quickly!

April 3rd, 2017 Tyler D

My husband and I closed on our new house on 06/16/17, the most painless house we ever bought.  This house is our 5th house in 29 years since we have been together, 1 in Southern CA, 2 in Northern CA, 2 in Colorado Springs.  In other words, we have enough experience in home buying that we can compare the services we experience with Lauren as our Realtor.  We highly recommend her to anybody looking for houses in this area.

June 27th, 2017 Pete B

As a first time home buyer in a really difficult situation, my husband and I were very worried. However, Danny came along an helped up with every step of the process. He was very patient with us, explained everything, and helped us get into our new home. I would recommend him and his team to anyone who is looking for that new place to call home. I truly believe we could not have succeeded without his phenomenal help!

May 31st, 2017 Samantha M

Lauren is professional, courteous, knowledgeable and proactive. She optimizes the time she spends with clients by being well organized with her listings and where they are located in relation to one another. She is down-to-earth and personable, which put us at ease as we navigated the new world of home-buying. She is also currently helping us rectify problems found after we have purchased the home. She is incredibly trustworthy and has kept every promise she has made. She is an outstanding advocate for any new home-buyer and negotiated several things in our favor that we had no idea were even options. She is a wonderful realtor and we would recommend and use her again!

September 20th, 2016 Malinda and James S

Amazing to work with! Very polite and helpful will definitely recommend!

April 1st, 2017 Crystal O

When I received orders to move from overseas to the Colorado Springs area my wife and I decided we were interested in buying our first home in the area. I am convinced that without Lauren's spectacular support, patience, flexibility and boots on the ground we would not have been able to secure our first home and close as quickly and painlessly as we did. In a sellers market with homes moving quickly, MilitaryHomeSearch made it super easy to search current listings and filter the results down to what we were looking for without pulling listings for homes that were already off the market. Lauren took the time to send personalized additional details about each home we saved and the neighborhoods we were interested in. Additionally, Lauren also found me listings that hadn't hit the market yet and took the time to go view the listings I was interested in and was tech-savy enough to take custom photos and videos since I wasn't able to view the properties myself before making an offer. Lauren let me be in control of the process, but gave me realistic opinions and creative ideas to negotiate the best deal. She was able to negotiate a reduced price, an uncommonly high amount of closing concessions, costs and inspection objection conditions that were all accepted by the seller. Additionally, Lauren kept us updated nearly daily of the progress to closing and pressed the seller to close on time. Lauren was always prompt, on time, quick to answer emails, and willing to answer calls at all hours that made buying a home from the other side of the world feasible. Throughout the process - even after closing - Lauren took the time to go above and beyond what she was required to do. She was very easy to work with, hospitable, friendly, professional and yet assertive enough to negotiate on my behalf. It was also clear that Lauren had the local experience and knowledge to guide us through the process with preferred access and connections to local resources. If you are considering purchasing a home in the Colorado Springs area, I would highly recommend working with Lauren through MilitaryHomeSearch above all others!

June 13th, 2016 Scott K

Lauren, along with her assistant Erica, really crushed it for my first home buying experience. Referred by her husband Grant (at Veterans United), I experience an incredibly streamlined and organized experience from start to finish. Communication from Lauren is always prompt and helpful, no matter what time of day or night, week or weekend. All my questions were always answered, and then some, bringing me from complete novice to just knowledgeable enough in the matter of week...s it took to get me through the process. Lauren knows the area and the market incredibly well, along with a stellar understanding and appreciation of the unique needs of service members and their families. I truly valued having Lauren in my corner through every step of the process, knowing that she would have my best interests in mind. It is evident that this is not only a profession at which she is truly skilled, but also a passion which leads to great outcomes for all. To boot, the website was a wonderful resource, proving to be more usable and useful than any other aggregation tool on the web. Buying a home isn't always an easy process, but this is as close as one can possibly get.

November 28th, 2016 Gregory A

Lauren and her team are amazing! We purchased site unseen and Lauren was so incredibly helpful; it was our first time buying and we could not have asked for a better realtor. Highly recommended!

August 30th, 2017 Sarah B

Great experience buying with Lauren. Knew what I was looking for and helped me find my house in literally one day. If I ever buy again, it will be with Lauren.

March 30th, 2017 Steve S

Lauren and Brooke truly exceeded all of our expectations when house hunting. They were friendly and always went above and beyond to answer all of our questions, as well as offer up tons of valuable information and countless hours of their time. Calls and emails were always responded to quickly and with care. I would 100% recommend this team to anyone buying or selling their home in the Colorado Springs area!

July 16th, 2017 Betsy M

Lauren was an absolute blessing in our home buying experience. She went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly for us. The skype calls were an added bonus as we were purchasing this home sight-unseen. Because of our general inexperience with the area she also told us what was around the area, what school our kids would be going to, etc. It helped take a lot of the guesswork out of this process and made us feel at ease. We really appreciated the effort she put into negotiating the final sale of our home, even after business hours. Because of her haste we were able to go into contract on our house hours after it was put on the market. We cannot thank her enough for what she has done for our family in getting us our first home!More

September 18th, 2016 Jennifer Y

Buying a house while living in another state is a very stressful thing but Lauren and her team lifted that stress and made my move so much easier. Lauren has gone above and beyond any of my expectations! I would highly recommend her and her team to anyone either local or moving from other locations. You will most definitely be in very professional, capable and caring hands.

October 9th, 2017 Keri S

If you need to sell your home, Lauren goes above and beyond to get it done! We did everything via phone and email from Germany and Lauren made it easy to do. She coordinated with our property management company when the tenants moved out, worked with our HOA, provided recommendations to get our house sold, worked with the inspectors and set up appointments with the handyman and others on our behalf, and answered/responded to any question we had quickly. Because of her knowledge and expertise, and based on her recommendations, we were able to get our home sold in a timely manner. Thanks again for everything, I can’t recommend Lauren enough!

September 6th, 2017 Brea D

I found Military Home Search because of the research I was doing to prepare for my cross country move. I appreciated their website set up in that I could search for homes within our housing allowance rate that included the taxes and mortgage. This allowed me to search for homes within our budget. Reaching out to the team at Military Home Search turned out to be a breeze compared to other companies I sent emails to. They responded immediately and recommended home searches based on my family's needs. Because of their willingness to help I was able to make a list of homes I wanted to see and schedule viewings of these homes. Lauren and Brooke made sure that the 10 hours I would be in Colorado would be well spent and not a minute was wasted.This is the second home I have purchased and the lines of communication and Lauren's recommendations on lenders really helped this experience be stress free and easy. I would, and have, recommended Military Home Search to anyone looking for a home in the Colorado area.

July 7th, 2017 Erin M

Lauren is probably the most active realtor I've met. She's a go getter. Always provided answers towards my every question. To include her most reliable Homes Search website. militaryhomesearch.com Even when you think when things are down and going the wrong direction, she will find solutions.

October 3rd, 2016 Gabriel A

Lauren goes completely out of her way to help out her customers! She is the complete opposite of the negative things you hear about Realtors and is very dedicated to every detail in her job. Also, Erica the transaction coordinator is over the top amazing. She answers calls and emails anytime of the day or night. Thank you so much ladies!!

November 28th, 2016 Sabrina B

Good service. As soon I contacted Lauren, I was receiving some listings on my email. Her staff was very helpful as well. Lauren is one of the few realtors that follows up with your purchase experience. I highly recommend her for your next home.  

October 20th, 2017 Washington M

Erica was extremely helpful and knowledgeable when finding me a home. She was always available for questions and eager to help in any way possible. She even went so far as to text me as soon as a listing matching my parameters was posted. She also assisted in finding a great mortgage broker. I would definitely enlist her help in any future purchase or sale.

May 16th, 2017 Derek A

My husband and I were very impressed with Lauren's willingness and ability to help us find our perfect home. My husband and I were both stationed at separate locations and Lauren and her team were able to accommodate us even through our particular situation. We would recommend Lauren for anyone wanting to buy or sell a home in the Colorado Springs areas.

April 6th, 2017 Kim G

She is on top of her game! Lauren will make a point to understand what you are looking for and find you as many options that are out there. We were close to clueless coming into the home buying arena and Lauren took us step by step the whole way and made sure we were very taken care of. We are so happy with our new home and we owe SO much of it to Lauren! She is awesome!

August 6th, 2016 Mary M

I am a first time home buyer and Lauren was an absolute savior to my experience. I did a lot of research on choosing my agent, and found Lauren through Zillow. Lauren is trustworthy, prompt and informative. Since this is my first home, I didn't know anything about the process. Lauren started by asking me very detailed questions about what I found important to me and when would be ideal to move. Later in the process, Lauren showed me a new area in town from a local builder. Although I didn't go with that home (it wasn't ready til 2017), it was a great experience as Lauren gave me so much information about the builder, the history of the land and the company. After awhile, Lauren found a property for me on a Friday evening from the same area as the builder. She knew the market and the property very well, and gave me a number to put in as an offer. The offer was lower than what I was expecting to put in, but I trusted Lauren. Next morning the offer was accepted and I couldn't be happier. Lauren was responsive and was available to me through multiple channels of communication. She responded to my late night emails and texts. She treated me very well and I was very fortunate to have her there along my side through the entire process, answering questions. Her staff was equally excellent and prompt.

September 18th, 2016 Rast G

Lauren and her team were awesome to work with. Everyone was very knowledgeable and very helpful finding us our first home! Everyone was very professional and overall was the best experience we have had. We would highly recommend anyone to go through Lauren and her team for any housing needs!

March 30th, 2017 Jesse M

Lauren was such an amazing help for me and my wife on our first home buying journey. We wouldn't have chosen anyone else.

May 11th, 2016 Steven O

Lauren kept us informed every step of the way and did an outstanding job of looking out for our best interest! We are so pleased that we chose her as our agent! We couldn't have asked for a more professional, knowledgeable and honest representative. Lauren Schneider made our whole experience as smooth as could be! Thank you so much Lauren!

January 12th, 2017 Jesus T

Lauren is completely AWESOME. She is extremely attentative and very professional. She went over and beyond to make our transition enjoyable.I highly recommend you take the opportunity and work with Lauren..
 

May 11th, 2016 Chris M

At first, we were very uneasy about purchasing a home. We went into it cautiously as we were first time home buyers and it also wasn't overly comforting knowing that we were purchasing this home from across the country. From the start, Lauren and her team made the entire process virtually seamless by providing us with constant invaluable support. Cassie's tiring efforts of visiting each and every home while simultaneously providing us with a video tour made us feel like we were virtually there. All the while, providing us with that sense of comfort in knowing that we were in good hands and that we could rely on their discretion. There was never a time when Brooke was unable to answer our questions. Even the ones you have at midnight when you are contemplating over whether or not those overly nauseous feelings you're having are unimportant or a sign of caution. If we decide to purchase another home it will most certainly be with them once again. 

October 20th, 2017 Joe M

When my husband and I received orders to Ft Carson we were not looking to buy a home. I was so apprehensive buying long distance but Lauren made the process easier all the way around. She never hesitated to answer any of my questions which I had plenty of and always reassured me when I was doubtful. Thanks Lauren for making this process an enjoyable one.

May 27th, 2016 Robin D

Erica and the whole team were great! They worked with us to help personalize our search. My husband was over seas and they worked with our timeline and needs. We are happy with our new home and highly recommend Erica!

July 16th, 2017 Cassandra T

They deserve 10 stars. Lauren is amazing! She took plenty of videos of homes for us until we found the one we love, she made us feel like we were right there with her. We are in a different state while looking for a home so we thought it was going to be extremely difficult but Lauren made it less stressful! She is very honest about everything. We couldn't have done it without her!! She is awesome! We would totally recommend her to anyone!!

July 20th, 2017 Jessica B

Lauren is amazing to work with! The entire process was very relaxed, timely and professional. As a first time home buyer, this experience made buying a home seem like a breeze! I would and will recommend Lauren to anyone I meet! Absolutely no complaints!

January 22nd, 2017 Brooke H

Excellent experience from start to finish. Answers came super fast, and I never had to wonder what was going on in the process.

June 13th, 2016 Randy H

I highly recommend using Lauren Schneider as your realtor! Lauren is literally available 24/7 and is always extremely quick to answer a call, text, or email. She was very patient with us and was able to break everything down into easy to understand terms. When we were looking at homes, we were often the first potential buyers to see a home when it hit the market, because she was able to act so quickly. She also introduced us to our loan officer, Grant, and together they were able to get us from making an offer on our house to receiving a clear to close in just 13 days. They are the best!!

May 10th, 2016 Erica A

Erica and Lauren did a great job helping me find my first home back in March and dealing with my many questions. Was able to find a home make an offer and close all within 3-4 weeks! They also helped me in finding a good management company recently to help rent out the home when I came on orders to leave. Would definitely use them again in the future!

October 17th, 2017 William L

Lauren was so extremely helpful to our family when buying our house. Very patient and courteous of our needs and always on top of any potential issue before it became a real problem. I would highly recommend Lauren to anyone in need of a Realtor and would definitely use her again if we ever are in the market to buy another house! Thanks Lauren to you and your family, we really appreciate all you've done for us!

May 11th, 2016 Kaietan Y

Lauren was an amazing realtor. This was the 3rd house I've purchased within the last 6 years and her and her team were amazing. I would highly recommend her services to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell a home.

December 15th, 2016 Jon M

Lauren was always available and willing to do what we needed to get what we wanted in a house. She worked hard for us and is super nice; a great person and friendly.

August 25th, 2016 Josh S

Lauren did an amazing job! She kept us informed during the entire process and answered all of our questions. This is the 3rd home we have bought and our experience with Lauren was the best!

May 11th, 2016 Matthew H

Lauren was extremely helpful in my home search. She was there every step of the way, making sure I had all the information I needed and was always available to tackle any unforeseen hurdles that came up. She was able to answer or find the answer to every question that I asked. She showed no hesitation at any point in time in helping me along the way. I have and will continue to recommend her to others searching for a home. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else. Thank you, Lauren! We appreciate all the hard work you readily put in for us.

August 26th, 2016 Josh R

We just closed on our first home with Lauren Schneider as our agent. She helped us buy a home sight unseen, did a video walk through twice for us and was so helpful through the whole process. She got us set up with Veterans United for our VA loan too. I felt like we hit the jackpot working with Lauren. So happy we were recommended to her because I totally would send you to this company! Thanks for all your help!!

October 11th, 2017 Savanna C

We can't say enough about Lauren and how she helped us find a home. There wasn't one time in the three months we worked with her that she didn't respond immediately to any concern or question we had - if she didn't know the answer, she immediately contacted the people who could help. We closed on our house last week and couldn't be happier - after months of research and viewings. You'll be very pleased to work with Lauren - she makes your complete satisfaction her number one priority.

May 11th, 2017 Jay B

Lauren was so great to work with. The transition from looking to closing on our first house went so smooth! Very reliable and accessible always. I would contact MilitaryHomeSearch if you're looking to buy!

June 13th, 2016 Laura B

Lauren was amazing! We purchased our home from out of state. If we were interested in a home then she would go within hours that day and do a video tour for us. We forgot to include blinds in our home so she went to Lowe's for us and helped us arrange to get blinds installed. She called us and checked in repeatedly to make sure that our questions were answered. Lauren definitely exceeded our expectations during the home buying process. I highly recommend her. She will not disappoint you!!

June 16th, 2017 Misty W

We just closed on our 1st home yesterday and I'd have to say we had the best experience with Lauren and her assistant Erica. If you're feeling lost or overwhelmed on where to even begin in the buying or selling of your home I highly suggest reaching out to Lauren. Being a military family we didn't have the years and years of knowledge of the city well enough to make the best investment for our future, Lauren does. She's from the area, and will literally drive to every corner... of it just so you feel confident before purchasing a home. I'm serious, we probably looked a dozen homes throughout Colorado Springs just to learn the areas and neighborhoods with Lauren. Which brings me to her level of PATIENCE! Have what feels like a million questions? (we did) Lauren answered every single one, whether is was 6am on a weekend or 9pm during the week. Looking back we house searched online at bad hours of the day. It always led to questions, however Lauren still was there (THANK YOU!) She walked us through every step of the way, negotiated us a stellar deal on our home, had each issue from the inspection addressed, and on top of that even reached out to our loan officer and corrected a concern that came about in the process. She knows her stuff, and is full of kindness and joy, if we could leave a hundred stars we would!
P.S. If nothing we wrote above sold you on her commitment to you as a client, the icing on the cake (no pun intended) she scheduled our closing on her birthday. Putting our special day before her own speaks volumes to her character, we are forever grateful to have found you.

October 18th, 2016 Sarah R

I would highly recommend Lauren Schneider to anyone who is looking for an incredible home buying experience. She is goes above and beyond for all her clients! We bought our first home last month, it was very intimidating because we didn't know what to ask or what to do but Lauren was the perfect addition to our team! we couldn't have had anyone better than her.

May 11th, 2016 Mariah F

Absolutely wonderful, Lauren and her team ran around ran for us to take videos so that we could find a home we loved in a Colorado Springs. She was sure to include every detail! Would recommend in an instant!

March 30th, 2017 Willamina B

I have to say that Lauren made what I feared would be a very stressful process since we had special needs seem like it was easy breezy! Every time I thought I would panic she was right there to reassure and answer my questions. I hope to never move again, but if I did, I would use Lauren again and again!

July 6th, 2016 Shelley M

Lauren and her team were awesome. They made the buying process a lot easier for me and my family. I love the fact that they really care about your needs and what you are looking for in a home. I would recommend them all my friends looking to buy a home.

March 31st, 2017 Remashaun H

Lauren is the best real estate professional, I ever met! We have bought and sold 3 homes, since my husband and I left the Army. No other real estate person, has worked as detail for a smooth transaction , as Lauren Schneider! With my husband and I as out-of-town, buyers, she took the time to ensure, nothing was overlooked. Lauren answer our calls and texts quickly, and ALWAYS kept us updated on every step needed, to close on our new home. She values the trust, and needs of all required issues that are often come up, with buying a new home. Lauren handles her work happily, and with great pride.More

August 6th, 2016 Zima G

Lauren and her entire team went above and beyond. Always willing to answer questions and keep us in the loop of the process. They stayed on top of everything which made the process with them go so smoothly and stress free. I would recommend Lauren to everyone.

October 4th, 2017 Erin F

Lauren was very professional and kind. She always responded quickly and had the answers we needed, if she didn't know she found out for us. We would gladly do business with her again.

July 6th, 2016 Jeff T

From the moment we got Orders to PCS to Fort Carson, I was on the hunt for our first house and quickly found Military Home Search after one of their employees, Brooke, reached out to me. She gave me a lot of helpful information on the market, lender they use frequently (Veteran's United), as well as introducing me to the owner/realtor Lauren. Their website is top notch and so easy to use compared to many others that I've come across - I swear I was on their website all hours of the day.  Lauren scheduled us to come out to look at houses and introduced us to Danny who brought us around. Danny did an excellent job showing us a lot of different types of houses while respecting our budget. In the end, we found the perfect house that just happened to be posted that morning to their website. Danny jumped on it for us despite it being a holiday weekend and gave us good advice for our offer. They ended up accepting our offer and the rest is history! Well, not quite. Danny and Lauren were on top of it all letting us know what needed to be signed or scheduling things for us as well since we were still at the previous Army base. They truly made it a breeze and we are very happy we chose them as our realtors. I'd highly recommend anyone moving to the Colorado Springs area and in the market for a home to go through Military Home Search!

August 6th, 2017 Jamie S

Lauren is extraordinary to work with!! Soon after my husband spoke with her, she had several houses lined up for us to view. We had been attempting to get a realtor to contact us back about several homes we were interested in but all of the other agents were not really doing much for us. Lauren on the other hand was quick and diligent, she took into account specific things that we were looking for in a home and made sure to find that for us. Searching for a home while being a first time home owner was intimidating at first but Lauren made the process very comprehensible. Along with her husband Grant over at Veterans United and every person we worked with on their team, it was an amazingly professional, efficient, and warm group of people to work with. Even as we faced a few setbacks due to issues beyond our control, Lauren and her team never let us down and helped us get through everything gracefully and we ended up in a better place than we had originally imagined. Five stars all around!!

October 18th, 2016 Paulina R

Lauren was a really personable and wonderful person! She even showed us houses being pregnant and carting along her little beautiful daughter! She was a million bucks! Mom and daughter make a good team! Lauren was very knowledgeable and sensitive to our needs. She would even point out reason why I shouldn't buy a particular house. She definitively was on our side and that was so refreshing. She did not try to force us or rush us into a decision either! Her assistant Erica was superb as well! I cannot say enough about how wonderful Lauren is. I would recommend her to EVERYONE in the country to find a house in Central and Southern Colorado. Lauren you have made a life long friend with my family and I.

April 1st, 2017 Hon and Angela B

There is really no one else doing what Military Home Search is doing for the military community in Colorado Springs. Their website is amazing and their ability to make the home buying and selling process so smooth makes them stand out above everyone else. I highly recommend them.

October 11th, 2017 Andrew F

We stumbled upon Military Home Search by chance. We are glad we did! We are a military family and move every few yrs. This was our 3rd home purchase, and by far our best experience. Lauren Schneider is wonderful. She takes time to get to know her clients on a personal level without loosing her professionalism. After spending time with us looking at homes she quickly understand our likes and dislikes. The market moves so fast here. She was able to suggest a home that wasn't on... our radar but based on her observations of our preferences, ended up being a perfect fit for our new home. Grant Schneider was our loan officer. The two of them work great together. Grant not only got us a great rate on our current home, he offered us guidance to save money on the mortgage of our rental property. We truly felt that they were vested in the best interest of our family, not just trying to make the next sweet deal. I would recommend Military Home Search to a friend without hesitation.

July 15th, 2016 Sherry H

Lauren is so wonderful to work with! Very patient, kind and always available when you need her. Very quick to respond to any questions and very knowledgeable. Just a wonderful person all around and if we had to do it all again, there's no other real estate agent i'd wanna work with!

May 10th, 2016 Latricia Y

Had such a great experience with Lauren. I highly recommend! She made the entire process much easier than we imagined and was flexible on showings and helped us move quickly. She also helped us negotiate the inspection objections.

December 20th, 2016 Alexa R

Lauren you are the best realtor I've ever had....well your the only realtor I've ever had lol, but I wouldn't change a thing you and military home search made it so so easy. THANK YOU

June 13th, 2016 Josh B

Excellent service from beginning to end. Erica worked really hard from doing videos showings for us all the way up until closing. Even after closing she was available for anything else we needed.

October 15th, 2017 Nani N

Working with Lauren has been wonderful! This was my first home purchase and understandably, I was nervous. Lauren was honest, which is a big thing for me. We initially told her we wanted to buy a home and then rent it out when we left, so she fit our home finding within that mindset. Additionally, she gave us advice on which homes were more likely to be rentable. Lastly, Lauren went out of her way to order a sewer line inspection (not part of the standard inspection) and lo-and-behold, they found sewer issues. On top of being great at what she does and honest, she could have potentially saved us thousands of dollars in future home repair costs due to this. All in all, a wonderful realtor.

October 26th, 2016 Tiarra W

As a first time homebuyer I was nervous about all the unknowns regarding the home buying process. Once I started working with Erica all the nervousness went away. She was quick to answer any questions I had, provided in-depth input about homes I was interested in, and was an overall great person to work with. I had about 30 days to close on my dream home and Erica made it possible. Thank you for making my first home buying experience a great one!

May 17th, 2017 Heeyeun J

We worked with Erica to find our first home and were so happy we did! She was so great and genuinely did everything she could to help us find our perfect home! I can honestly say I cannot imagine working with anyone else! Not only a great realtor but a great person! Thank you Erica for the hard work you put in to help us take this beautiful step in our life! Highly recommend to everyone!

October 4th, 2017 Allison C

Erica was with us throughout the whole process of getting our beautiful new built home! Loved her! Unfortunately we weren’t in Colorado when looking at houses but Erica made sure she sent us videos us walk through each house we were interested in & some houses she didn’t show us because they were not in very good condition! She was helpful through the whole process. She’s always fast at responding when we were concerned about things through out the process. Trustworthy! Thanks Erica & team at military home search!

October 17th, 2017 Mulu H

Lauren Schneider is an AMAZING realtor. She is always available to assist with any questions or concerns regardless of time. I am so grateful that we were able to work with her. Our home buying experience was great because of Lauren!

July 6th, 2016 Yeku B

My husband and I had picked a couple of properties that we wanted to view. She was able to schedule and show the properties to us very quickly. We had mentioned if she thought that there were any other homes that we would like, that we would be willing to see them. One of the homes that she thought we would like was a little more than what we were looking to spend, but the house was exactly what we wanted. Lauren will listen to you and find a home for your needs. We are ecstatic with our home and the process was streamlined and taken care of fantastically. Thank you, Lauren.

April 7th, 2017 Aimee E

Military home search is an awesome tool with multiple homebuying features. The interface is really smooth and there are no false houses listed, only those that are up for sale and ready to buy. Lauren Schneider is a first class realtor with a depth of homebuying knowledge. She can provide a wealth of knowledge for experienced and new homebuyers alike. Overall great experience working through Lauren and with Military Home Search.

June 29th, 2017 Danielle M

I purchased a home last month with Military Home Search, and the team helped me look at around 15-20 homes, before I found the one I loved. They were patient and friendly, and provided me with all the info I needed. Erica would help me look after work, and on the weekends, and I couldn't have been more impressed. Thanks for all the help.

June 29th, 2017 Patrick G

The best people to help you find your dream home! We were probably a lot to handle and Erica was so nice and was so patient with us! I recommend them to anyone looking for a new home!

October 17th, 2017 Heather P

The team with military home search was amazing they helped us out since the very beginning when we were looking for our new home specially Erica she was there every step of the way ready to ask any questions we had I will definitely recommend military home search specially Erica thank you so much. 

August 22nd, 2017 Jose S

Danny was absolutely awesome! I started my serious home search less than about a month ago. Looked at a few homes and once my husband and I FINALLY agreed on the home Danny was on top of it right away. He wrote up an offer the seller couldn't refuse and we were under contract on the house in less than four hours after looking at it. Everything has gone so smoothly and we closed in two weeks! Thanks to everyone on the team my husband and I have our first home together!

July 10th, 2017 Melissa G

We are first time home owners this year and it was all made possible by our amazing realtor. Our preferences were taken into account and no time was wasted looking for our future home. Erica was very professional and made the whole experience as painless as possible for us. Even after buying the home they still help with anything they can with no hesitation!

October 12th, 2017 Matt S

We had the privilege of having Lauren as our realtor . Lauren and her team made the process as painless as possible . All of our questions were answered promptly and precisely (and as first time homebuyers we had lots of questions). We would recommend her, and military home search, to anyone looking for a new home in the Colorado Springs area.

May 31st, 2017 Mindy L

Lauren was great. Very helpful and patient in our home search. Made the process very easy for us to understand. Never any surprises. Was available for showings on my schedule and setup home searches for our home criteria.

November 3rd, 2016 Fabian P

Feb - May 2017: Retiring from Fort Campbell , KY and moving to Colorado Springs and from DAY 1, Mrs. Lauren Schneider was on point and in constant communication with my family with the house hunt! Along with Mr. Grant Schneider, who help me (the service member) with ALL of my VA Loan paperwork, with easy step by step directions to get everything in order and painless. All this was while we were STILL in Fort Campbell. Once on ground in CO, nothing changed nothing stopped. From the easy paperwork, to looking at different homes daily. This SUPER team, to include Erica and Danny, was unstoppable! This is the easiest group to get along with, work with down to getting the keys to our home. NO ONE can top them. Questions, concerns, home choosing and closing, they will take ALL that nervousness and confusion away, I PROMISE YOU! I will recommend them to ANY ONE, esp. veterans and 1st Time Buyers, like ourselves! 6 Stars and 1 satisfied family!

June 19th, 2017 Altron C

Lauren provided outstanding services as we was preparing to purchase our first home. She was a confidant that had zero issues with breaking down the process, paperwork requirements, and any overall questions we had about the home buying experience. Lauren ensured our transition into our new home was a smooth one. I cannot rave enough about Lauren and her husband (Grant) over at Veterans United. They walked us through every step and alleviated a lot of the uncertainty, stress, and anxiety that comes with purchasing a home. Grant and his team were nothing but professionals willing to ensure we had no problems with buying our home, even during their personal time. The character and integrity shown goes far beyond business, Lauren and Grant have become a part of our family and for that, we truly are grateful! As a proud military service member, I would gladly recommend the power couple of Lauren and Grant Schneider to my fellow service members.

September 14th, 2016 Chris D

My entire experience w/Erica and Grant was nothing less than AMAZING. Very seamless, professional process and the two of them ensured my search/decision/closing went well from cradle to grave. Very engaged and concerned w/my needs and requirements and as a military veteran, I humbly and respectfully salute the two of you! Thanks for everything and my house is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!.. #daBOMB

April 6th, 2017 Eric B

Lauren and her team are incredible and really work to get you in your perfect home. My wife and I couldn't be happier! If we are ever in search of a home in the future we will use Military Home Search without hesitation.

May 16th, 2017 Jordan R

Lauren and her team made our 1st home buying experience very enjoyable. Any questions my wife or I had she answered promptly. Again thank you Lauren and Grant ( VA Loan), for all the help in purchasing our 1st home.

January 24th, 2017 Xavier B

Lauren was very attentive to our needs, and our contract was smooth sailing through closing thanks to her proactive insight. I would definitely use Lauren again!

May 25th, 2017 Tim F

Great website to find a home in the Springs. Lauren Schneider was extremely helpful and professional.

October 28th, 2016 Chase W

Working with Lauren and her assistant Erica was just an excellent experience. She went above and beyond to answer all our questions any time of day. My wife and I gave her lists of homes we were interested in and within literally minutes she gave us status of the homes. As a first time home buyer she made the process very easy and painless. Lauren has been a blessing to our family and we would gladly do business with her again.

November 29th, 2016 Eric S

Great realtors. Daniel was awesome at making our home buying easy.

October 9th, 2017 Samantha M

Military home search was an amazing group to work with from day one of filling out the online form to request information. They were helpful answering every question and ways responded so quickly! They helped us find our home that checked off everything from our wish list! Each person we talked to was an absolute pleasure to work with. I'll recommend them to everyone!

August 22nd, 2017 Mackenize P

Lauren was a real go getter, and she didn't beat around the bush. She took my husband's pickiness and turned it into an asset to find the perfect home! And when the seller of our ideal home wouldn't cover closing costs, she negotiated until they agreed with her! She was great, if we decide to move again I will be contacting her!

October 26th, 2016 Caitlyn S

Working with Lauren was so easy and pleasant. We were nervous about buying a house site unseen. She was always the first to reach out about new listings and really listened to what exactly we wanted. We bought our house sight unseen and her method made me feel really comfortable about purchasing a house completely unaware of the area or what condition the house was in. She continues to follow up with us and keep us updated on the house even though we already closed but haven't quite made it into the area. I would definitely recommend Lauren and her team to anyone looking for a real estate agent, you will not regret your decision. She has done and continues to do an awesome job. 

September 19th, 2017 Danielle B

MilitaryHomeSearch.com should be everyone's go to place for buying a home regardless if you're civilian, active duty or retired military. They are a very professional and courteous company that will treat you right and help make the home buying process a million times easier. So a little about my experience with MilitaryHomeSearch.com I was looking to buy a house in the Fort Carson/ Colorado Springs area as I was PCSing here this summer from Georgia. My wife and I found this company and couldn't have been any happier. Their employees were very helpful with everything from their website giving an almost exact mortgage payment that reflected the price with insurance estimate, VA funding fees, and taxes for the area the house is being purchased in. For me being military and them having all that information already entered into the website was a win already. The icing on the cake was how awesome Lauren and Danny were. Again like I said I was living in Georgia trying to purchase a house here and they helped every way possible. This included going to a house we liked and recording a video that showed us everything we wanted and needed to see in a home. They did this numerous times as with how fast pace and competitive the market is we were out offered on a couple of homes. When this happened they were quick on their feet to get back out there and help us find our home before we moved here. Everything we did was through email, text, or phone calls. They were fast, informative, knowledgeable and all around great people. I want to thank each and everyone with MilitaryHomeSearch.com for a great job and I wish you all nothing but continued success. I will be sure to recommend you to anyone and everyone I come in contact with that is looking or thinking of purchasing a home.  

August 8th, 2017 Rick C

We couldn’t have asked for a better realtor! Erica was amazing with helping us during the process of buying our first home! I was planning on it being such a stressful process, but Erica made it so stress free and easy, and now we are so happy with the home we bought

October 17th, 2017 Kiersti M

My family and I were PCS'd out to Colorado Springs in summer of '17. Lauren Schneider came recommended to us via a family friend. We won, in a big way, the referral lottery when we met. Shortly after our initial conversation, we were confident she was "in the know" about the local area and well versed regarding the positives and negatives of how a particular home would suit our family needs. We were proven right when we anxiously tried to put an offer on what we thought was a... GREAT deal. It was a great deal, a little too great... The house suited us quite well and we wanted to go in strong. So, with Lauren's advice, we offered. After a small bidding war, we were #1 out of 9 other similar loan types with a few others on the table. Unfortunately, we were outbid at the very last minute by what ultimately was well beyond our limit. We moved on and eventually, with Lauren's help, found the home we currently live in. Lauren went to bat for us, helped negotiate well beyond our expectations and was able to help us settle into our new home in any way. We're lucky to call Lauren our Real Estate agent, but even more so, our friend.

September 6th, 2017 Chris D

Thank you ALL, so much for making this daunting first time home buying experience much less intimidating. Always easy to communicate with, Erica got us out to see as many homes as possible in the time we had. Thanks again!

July 16th, 2017 Skye R

Going through this realtor group was very exciting and full of home buying knowledge. Being a first time home buyer, our real estate agent, Erica, broke everything down and was very honest on all aspects of each home that she showed. She displayed everything that we wanted in our price range, and with all of the features that we had stated for her. Considering I am a novice first time homeowner, this was the most painless process I could've ever asked for and wouldn't go to anyone else to buy or sell in the area.

October 18th, 2017 Casey K

Great experience from start to finish. Our first time home buying experience was so easy working with her and her husband. She was very knowledgeable on the VA loan process and was super patient with our three small children. Thanks so much for your time Lauren. Will keep in touch!

November 28th, 2016 Danielle W

Lauren was an incredible realtor and helped us immensely in our home buying journey. She worked diligently to get us the showings we requested and was quick and knowledgeable through the negotionation process. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a house in the Springs.

August 25th, 2016 Shayla W

Lauren and her team made our home buying experience an extreme breeze; Lauren, Brooke, and Erica always went above and beyond to update our home searches, take ...video of the homes we were interested in, and scheduled viewings on short notice. No one on the team pressured us into buying or buying in a certain area, but at the same time were very knowledgeable in what we wanted and where to find what we were looking for. All members of Lauren's team that we worked with always showed professionalism and were all very friendly and helpful, no matter the hour of day. I hope to use Lauren again in the future when it will come time to relocate and sell our home. Thanks again for everything, Lauren & team!

June 16th, 2017 Kim B

Buying a home with Lauren was a very easy process. Being military you move a lot and settling down in an area was exciting and nerve wrecking but Lauren was patient, kind, knowledge and very helpful. Plus once the house was bought she still check in! The service from start to end was incredible. Whenever my friends ask about how we got our home I tell them to talk to Lauren! It was an amazing experience!

October 17th, 2017 Megan T

Lauren was extremely helpful in every aspect of purchasing a home, she is extremely knowledgeable and if there was anything that she was unsure of she would let me know and go find the answer. I'd recommend her to any of my friends or ...MoreLauren was extremely helpful in every aspect of purchasing a home, she is extremely knowledgeable and if there was anything that she was unsure of she would let me know and go find the answer. I'd recommend her to any of my friends or family. She shows she truly cares about her work and us as buyers! Thanks for everything Lauren and Grant!

June 13th, 2016 Dustin S

Lauren is beyond amazing! My husband and I felt as if we were her only client. We were first time homebuyers and she walked us through every step. We were in another state looking and she completed video tours, and made amazing recommendations.

March 30th, 2017 Tiffany W

Lauren made the process of buying a house quick and easy. Always available to answer any questions or address any concerns. As a first time home buyer, i don't have much experience, but I would recommend Lauren to everyone!

May 10th, 2016 Jake H

Lauren and her team are the best in the business. As a out of state buyer she was able to make the process amazing transparent with videos, communications and market analyst. Lauren and her team were always there if you need any question or assistance. Lauren has a deep knowledge of the Springs market and was able to help me to put an offer accepted by the seller over multiple offers. I would highly to recommend anyone to use her service for any real estate needs and can't wait to do more transactions with her team in the future.

October 4th, 2017 Huy N

Danny and the team at Military Home Search did an amazing job for our family. I can honestly say that the professionalism and dedication Danny provided for us is above and beyond anything we could've expected. Even through 20+ homes and a Susan, Danny worked with us and helped us through every step of the home buying process. Thank you Danny, Lauren, Erica for everything! Truly a blessing..

March 31st, 2017 Kevin R

Lauren is by far the best realtor! She goes above and beyond for her clients and works endlessly. We also worked with Grant from veterans united and he was amazing. Together they made sure we got a home that was perfect for us. They even crunched numbers for us late at night to make sure we would have exactly what we wanted with no surprises. I couldnt have asked for better service or a better experience!!!!

November 28th, 2016 Aasta S

This was my husband and I’s first time ever buying a home and we had the BEST experience!! We have already recommended Lauren and Grant to several different people. They are so professional, care about our wants and needs and just down to earth genuine kind hearted people. If we ever move, I am going to take them with me!

October 4th, 2017 Steph D

Erica and the rest of the militaryhomesearch staff were amazing with helping us find our home. The process was much more simple and easy than we anticipated. Erica went above and beyond looking for houses to show us. We will certainly use militaryhomesearch when it is time to sell.

October 16th, 2017 Megan M

Danny was awesome, from the start till close of our house, he went above and beyond the call of duty. Highly recommend!

March 31st, 2017 Brian C

If you are looking for someone that is professional, knowledgeable, honest, kind, understanding, and just an extremely hard worker, then you are looking for Lauren Schneider. She has been so patient with us while we are waiting for our home to sell in Tennessee all while finding our perfect home here in Colorado. Her and her team have all helped us through our extremely stressful ordeal and I honestly don't think we could have made it this far without her. She goes above and beyond everything you would expect and then some. You will not regret working with her.

October 18th, 2017 Kayla S

Very professional, knowledgeable and prompt. Quickly response to any inquiries, helped set a fair market price and kept us informed throughout the process. Through Lauren's advice we were able to obtain the sale of our house for $10k greater then our asking price. She kept on top of the sale from start to finish keeping us informed throughout the process of any issues and actions that needed to be taken. Her honesty and integrity were greatly appreciated and was very helpful in navigating the purchase of our new home and the sale of our old home. We would highly recommended her to anyone needing a outstanding real estate agent.

December 15th, 2016 Rick H

Lauren helped us through the process of purchasing/building a new home in the Ventana neighborhood. She totally supported us when we had a conflict over sidewa...lk placement with the builder. Lauren helped us to prepare our old home for sale and had a buyer for it the day before it went on the market! We got our asking price as well. If you are looking for a competent and dedicated realtor, Lauren Schneider should be your choice!

December 19th, 2016 Missi M

I worked with Daniel Bargeron on selling my house and he was phenomenal! I was working with him from out of state and he took care of everything to make the process as stress-free as possible. I never thought that selling a house could be so simple, but when you have a great realtor it's easier than you think!

October 20th, 2017 Angela I

Lauren and the team did an amazing job. They always answered our questions and helped out every way they could. I would highly recommend using Lauren if you are searching for a house. She went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable with the process as we were looking from another state.

October 6th, 2017 Gilbert F

We are so pleased with Lauren and Grant from Military Home Search. This was the first time for my husband and I buying a home, and I was shocked at how easy and smooth everything went. Lauren always kept in contact with us. She was more then flexible when it came to scheduling the home showing and was very attentive. Grant made the VA Loan a piece of cake and was great at communicating with my husband and I. We definitely recommend using Lauren and Grant. They are honest, professional, and caring. Thank you guys!

August 22nd, 2017 Brittany S

We couldn't have asked for a better realtor! As first time homebuyers, the process seemed overwhelming and we weren't sure where to start. Finding Lauren was the best thing that could have happened to us! She was so patient with all of our questions, extremely quick and flexible in getting us in to see homes, and has just all around been a dream to work with. She's personable and passionate about what she does, and truly wants to find the best home for your family. She made buying our first home a breeze and we will recommend her to everyone we know looking to buy a home in this area!

July 20th, 2017 Melissa L

Lauren is always available. She's passionate about her job and is literally always there to answer questions. I gave her a list of homes that I was interested in and within a few minutes, she gave all the statuses of the homes. Lauren always checks up on her clients to make sure that everyone is on the same page. Lauren will work with all of her heart to make sure your future home is everything you ever dreamed for. She's the real deal and definitely worth contacting. For military personnel: Lauren's husband, Grant, was my loan officer which made everything very convenient for me. They both make a fantastic team. They both are keepers.More

July 6th, 2016 Christian A

Lauren and her team have been great throughout this whole process from getting money to put down to helping find a house and her expert advice on the houses we were looking at. We weren't able to be in Colorado at the time while looking at houses and Lauren would go video the house for us so we could see the houses and it was great for us to be able to get an idea of what we were looking at. She was also very pleasant to work with and gave great advice and knowledge she was always there to help mo matter what time of day.

January 11th, 2017 Andy K

Upon getting notice of my PCS move to Fort Carson, I decided to look at homes for sale in the area and stumbled upon MilitaryHomeSearch. I was quickly contacted... by Lauren Schneider and she was AWESOME throughout the whole process....from sending me listings daily of properties for sale that were within my budget and liking after discussing what I was looking for with her. Lauren and my loan officer Grant Schneider took time out during the weekend to show me properties in the area. I eventually chose a property sight unseen from a listing Lauren sent me and she was able to get it under contract the next day. Lauren stayed in contact with me throughout the whole loan process and now I'm a first time home owner thanks to Lauren's and Grant's great work efforts. They were so easy to work with and eased any anxiety I had becoming a first time home buyer. They come highly recommended from me.

October 18th, 2016 Gary J

Lauren was suggested by our realtor in Florida when we sold our house there and we couldnt have found a better fit! I think Lauren has a natural ability to connect to her clients and we felt very comfortable right off the bat with her. Lauren demonstrated a great deal of professionalism and really understood what we wanted after a very short time. In fact, the house we ended up selecting and moving into was one that she felt would be a good fit for us and indeed it was! We absolutely love the new place. If it wasnt for Lauren's dedication and persistence we most likely would have missed the chance to buy this house as her timing and guidance was perfect in this situation! We would highly recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a quality realtor! Many thanks Lauren!

September 19th, 2017 Ian S

Lauren was a dream to work with. She was very attentive to our needs and wants. With her we were able to find a house very quickly and had to make very little we had to compromises with our price range

October 18th, 2016 LaDonna W

Lauren made the entire process easy. She returned messages very quickly. I cannot imagine how the process could have went any better. I highly recommend her for anyone seeking to buy a new home.

October 4th, 2017 Jason M

Bought my home from out of state and Lauren took the time to get a video walk through of every home I was interested in. I asked for five different homes to be video and within a day she had all homes complete and sent to me to review. Once we went to make an offer her advice on what to offer gave me the confidence of getting our offer accepted. She recommend creditable and reliable inspectors and assisted in making sure my concerns were addressed in getting corrections made before purchase. Lauren took the stress of buying a home away by putting me in contact with a mortgage firm and taking care of my concerns and paperwork. If or when I go to sell my home I will definitely be seeking Lauren out to be my listing agent.

July 10th, 2017 Amber W

We had the best experience buying our first home all thanks to Military Home Search! Brooke, Lauren and Danny are phenomenal. The amount of customer service we received even over a holiday weekend was incredible. My husband and I did everything remotely and the team streamlined the process making it so easy. We are very happy with the house we bought and the area. I would use Military Home Search for every move. We couldn't be happier and absolutely loved working with this team along with Grant from Veterans United!

August 28th, 2017 Adrienne P

I just moved put to Colorado springs and had no clue what I was doing when it came to purchasing a new home but Grant and his team and my agent Danny helped every step of the way. They made it easy and simple to understand. If I had other questions they were happy and willing to get me the right answers. They always got back to me if I needed help and were very accommodating to my schedule.

August 22nd, 2017 Michael T

Lauren is the most professional and pleasant people I've had the pleasure of working with! We moved to Colorado on a short timeline and she did everything she could to make sure we had a closing date and our property was secure by the time we needed it! You couldn't ask for someone better on your side!

June 27th, 2017 Alec M